Executive Committee (ExCo)

The duties of the Executive Committee (ExCo) are to dispose of matters determined by the Council. The ExCo’s terms of reference and decision-making power for each matter referred, are decided by NACI. The ExCo meets every month.

The Executive Committee members for the term 2018-2022 are:

Prof Derrick Swartz

Prof. Derrick Swartz is the Vice-chancellor of the Nelson Mandela  Metropolitan University.

Mr Isaiah Clive Engelbrecht


The Growth System (Pty) Ltd

Ms Ilse Karg

Acting Chief Director
Department of Trade and Industry (the dti)

Ms Mamello Matikinca Ngwenya

Chief Economist
First National Bank (FNB)